• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Going to start Methotrexate

Hi Im a newb to this site. and really to all forums. but anyway ive had crohns sence 1991. Ive had surgary with 12 inchs removed from small intestines and the ileum. I when into remission for about 9 years or so then had Gal bladder removed. then two years later i started flare up. then when on Asacol and prednisone. that got me straight for a while. then started on 6-mp and that keep me in remission for 4 to 5 years. Then i wanted to start a family so i stopped the 6-mp and the doc said than there is about a 20 to 30 percent that crohns would come back. well September of 08 it came back. so we poped out one more baby. She was born june 25:) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) . Now its time for me. Anyway back to what im posting about. I have 2 infusions of Remacade and on the second infusion i had a server reaction. was going to have 3 but didnt make it to the third. Now im back up to 30 mg of prednisone,still on asacol and 6-mp. also im have erothemonodesime. Has anybody takin Methotrexate? That is what my doc is suggesting. im thing about Humera but he said there isnt that much if a track record for that just because of the time that it has been out. both have some BAD side-effect. but what doesnt. Any info would be appreciate Thank you

Lee

My Butt Hurts

Squeals-a-lot!