• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

New here, frustrated and pretty angry at my crohn's.

Hello all, I'm new to the Crohn's forum and I came because I kinda angry at my crohn's and want to talk about my crohn's story with people that actually understand. I've had crohn's as long as I can remember. I know most are diagnosed later on after childhood, but I was a really sick baby- toddler- kid. It was the early 80's, my mom was 15 when I was born and the doctors chalked it up to that. They actually called my mysterious symptoms of vomiting and bloody diarrhea, and inability to keep weight on "failure to thrive". In grade school I was accused of being a "faker", even though I was half the size of the other kids and needed to use the bathroom 5x as much. I was tested for everything from leukemia to anorexia, and after years of tests they decided when I was 12 that it was crohn's. My freshman year of highschool I weighed 68 lbs. my intestines blocked and perforated, they removed 5 feet and gave me an ileostomy, which was reversed 6 months later. A few years later I strictured, they removed more and did a strictureplasty. After that there were dilations done because the scar tissue from the previous surgeries. The scarring left by the operations had started "spiderwebbing" in my intestines, and matter trying to get through is constantly irritating and inflaming the scar webbing causing thick blockages and strictures to continually form. Last year they removed more scar tissue along with more intestine and they want to go back in for more. I am resistant to all the pill form meds they have tried (asaol, 6mp Pentasa etc) and am allergic to both humara and remicade (remicade caused cardi