• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

New to Crohn's. Still undiagnosed though..

Hey everyone. I am from India, but I've spent a majority of my time out of India (In Dubai and America). Well basically my story goes like this:

Ever since I can remember, I've had to deal with stomach aches. And boy were they unpleasant and painful. They also seemed to come at the worst times ever like during my birthday parties, exams or some event. But I've learned to live with it.

Fast forward to now. Im 24, we moved back to india, and i'm studying computer science engineering and living away from home. Hence my eating habits got a lot worse than normal. I never knew anything about crohn's disease. I just thought I had a bad stomach and gas problems.All that changed two months back when i suffered a small bowel obstruction. I got to experience the pleasures of having an NG tube stuck up my nose (I'm being sarcastic ofcourse) and getting admitted to the hospital for four days. All this during my final exams. Thats when I did some research and got to know about this disease.. To be honest getting all that medicication pumped through my veins may have helped me get rid of the pain from the obstruction but I havent felt the same ever since... Also i got a ct scan and barium ct scan done a few days back and it showed a little big of wall thickening in my small intestine. And the report said something about "comb sign" and "crohns disease"