• Welcome to Crohn's Forum, a support group for people with all forms of IBD. While this community is not a substitute for doctor's advice and we cannot treat or diagnose, we find being able to communicate with others who have IBD is invaluable as we navigate our struggles and celebrate our successes. We invite you to join us.

Can it be Crohn's even though not experiencing diarrhea??

hi,

Im new to all this and still un diagnosed. Im a young guy, 22 yrs old, fairly slim and i've been having some problems lately. the doctors keep doing routine blood works and saying everything is fine but im not feeling fine! I have been in pain for about five weeks now. i have a gasterologist appoinment next monday and just waiting now. a couple doctors have guessed and said i could be experiencing crohns. Some of my symptoms match but some key ones dont.

The most specific symptoms that does not match crohns is that i have not been experiencing diarrhea.

Is it possible that this is crohns without diarrhea. or did anyone else not have diarrhea.

Thanks guys

Yes its possible. Usually if you don't have diarrhea then you experience constipation. Have you had any significant weight loss, fatigue, blood in your stool, appetite changes?

hmm. ive lost about 8 pounds, I have a little bit of fatigue and I find that i don't really feel hungry. usually I can go once or twice a day and the stools are either hard tarry and small pellit like or normal size, formed and soft or combination of both.

I'm just confused of what I'm experiencing, my body is having roaming pains, sometimes left side, sometimes right. pain in my joints, testicular pain and the doctors look at me like im crazy and just dont know:(

Hi,